LEGAL NOTICE

A certified list of Democratic and Republican party-endorsed candidates for the Towns of Chaplin, Hampton and Scotland for election as Registrar of Voters will be on file with the Office of the Secretary of the State, 165 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, Connecticut, and copies thereof will be available for public distribution.

A Primary will be held August 9, 2022 if the required primary petition(s) for opposition candidate(s) is filed, pursuant to Sections 9-382 to 9-450 of the Connecticut General Statutes, not later than 4:00 p.m. on June 7, 2022. Petition forms, instructions and information concerning the procedure for filing of opposing candidacies, including schedules, may be obtained from: William Hooper, Chaplin Democratic Registrar of Voters and Eugene V. Boomer, Jr., Chaplin Republican Registrar of Voters, at 495 Phoenixville Road, Chaplin, CT, Suli Perez-Pagan, Hampton Democratic Registrar of Voters and Dayna McDermott-Arriola, Hampton Republican Registrar of Voters at 164 Main Street, Hampton, CT and Wendy O'Connor, Scotland Democratic Registrar of Voters and Melody Savino, Scotland Republican Registrar of Voters at 9 Devotion Road, Scotland, CT

Shari Smith, Chaplin Town Clerk

Shannon Haddad, Hampton Town Clerk

Christine Bright, Scotland Town Clerk