CHAPLIN HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION ANNUAL REPORT

for July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2013

During 2012-13 the HDC held four regular business meetings and conducted two public hearings.

Marvin Cox stepped down as regular member of the HDC and was appointed an alternate. In turn, Warren Church was appointed a regular member. The final roster includes: Jean Givens, Warren Church, Katie Lynch, John Meyer, and Kitty LeShay as regular members; Carl Lindquist, Marvin Cox, and Cathy Smith served as alternate members.

Jean Givens was elected Chair; Warren Church, vice-chair; and Katie Lynch, secretary at the HDCs annual meeting. All will serve one-year terms as officers.

HDC meetings are scheduled four times a year. Business meetings also follow public hearings, dates and times for which are published in the *Willimantic Chronicle* and posted at the Chaplin Town Hall

Jean A. Givens

Chair

Chaplin HDC

October 18, 2013