LEGAL NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that a Primary of the political party listed below will be held in your town on August 14, 2018 for nomination to each office indicated below.

Notice is also hereby given that the following are the names of the party-endorsed candidates, if any, for nomination to each office indicated, together with the street address of said candidate. The party endorsed candidates, if any, are indicated by an asterisk. Additionally, the following are the names of all other candidates who have filed their certificates of eligibility and consent to primary or have satisfied the primary petitioning requirements in conformity with the General Statutes as candidates for nomination to each office indicated, together with the street addresses of said candidates.

Office	Party	Candidate	Address
Governor	Republican	*Mark Boughton	1 Kennedy Flats
			Danbury, CT 06811
		Timothy M. Herbst	97 Fairview Ave.,
			Trumbull, CT 06611
		Steve Obsitnik	8 Imperial Ldg.,
			Westport, CT 06880
		Bob Stefanowski	1046 Boston Post Rd.,
			Madison, CT 06443
		David Stemerman	517 Lake Ave.,
			Greenwich, CT 06830
Lieutenant Governor	Republican	*Joe Markley	47 Elm St.,
	-		Plantsville, CT 06479
		Jayme Stevenson	65 Saint Nicholas,
			Darien, CT 06820
		Erin E. Stewart	242 Reservoir Rd.,
			New Britain, CT 06052
United States Senator	Republican	*Matthew Corey	181 Center St.,
			Manchester, CT 06040
		Dominic Rapini	4 Mariners Way
			Branford, CT 06405
Treasurer	Republican	*Thad Gray	117 Wells Hill Rd.,
			Lakeville, CT 06039
		Art Linares	1110 Old Clinton Rd.,
			Unit E.
			Westbrook, CT 06498
Comptroller	Republican	*Kurt Miller	18 Swan Ave.,
			Seymour, CT 06483
		Mark Greenberg	184 Fern Ave.,
		_	Litchfield, CT 06759
Attorney General	Republican	*Sue Hatfield	306 Wrights Crossing Rd.,
	_		Pomfret, CT 06259
		John Shaban	29 Ledgewood Rd.,
			Redding, CT 06896

Dated at Hartford, Connecticut, this 30th day of June, 2018 DENISE W. MERRILL

SECRETARY OF THE STATE

The foregoing is a copy of the notice which I have received from the Office of the Secretary of the State, in accordance with Section 9-433 of the General Statutes. As provided in said notice, a primary of the referenced party for nomination to the state or district offices therein specified will be held on August 14, 2018. The hours of voting at said primary and the location of the polls will be as follows:

HOURS OF VOTING: 6:00 A.M. TO 8:00 P.M.

LOCATION OF POLLING PLACES FOR PERSONS QUALIFIED TO VOTE IN THE TOWN OF CHAPLIN: CHAPLIN VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT, 106 PHOENIXVILLE ROAD, (Route 198) CHAPLIN, CT 06235

LOCATION OF POLLING PLACES FOR PERSONS QUALIFIED TO VOTE IN THE TOWN OF HAMPTON: HAMPTON TOWN HALL, 164 MAIN STREET, HAMPTON, CT 06247 LOCATION OF POLLING PLACES FOR PERSONS QUALIFIED TO VOTE IN THE TOWN OF SCOTLAND: SCOTLAND VOLUNTEER MEMORIAL HALL, 47 BROOK ROAD, SCOTLAND, CT 06264

Absentee ballots shall be available as provided by law for persons qualified to vote in the Town of Chaplin through the office of the Chaplin Town Clerk at 495 Phoenixville Road, Chaplin, CT and for persons qualified to vote in the Town of Hampton through the office of the Hampton Town Clerk at 165 Main Street, Hampton, CT and for persons qualified to vote in the Town of Scotland through the office of the Scotland Town Clerk at 9 Devotion Road, Scotland, CT during regular business hours.

Dated at Chaplin, Hampton and Scotland Connecticut, this 3rd day of July, 2018 Attest:

Shari Smith, Chaplin Town Clerk

Susan Cyr, Hampton Assistant Town Clerk

Christine M. Bright, Scotland Town Clerk