Notice is hereby given that a Presidential Preference Primary of the Republican and Democratic Party will be held on April 26, 2016, in each town.

Notice is also hereby given that the following are the names of the candidates (including the category "Uncommitted") which are to appear on the ballot at said primary in the manner and in the order in which such names and category are herein listed, under the office designation "Nomination for President of the United States", together with the addresses of such candidates:

**Democrats** 

Name and Address:

Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente, San Diego, CA

Hillary Clinton, Chappaqua, NY Bernie Sanders, Burlington, VT

Uncommitted

Republicans

Name and Address:

Ted Cruz, Houston, TX

Ben Carson, West Palm Beach, FL Donald J. Trump, New York, NY John R. Kasich, Genoa Township, OH

Uncommitted

Dated at Hartford, Connecticut, this 22nd Day of March, 2016.

Denise Merrill

Secretary of the State

The foregoing is a copy of the notice which I have received from the Office of the Secretary of the State in accordance with Secs. 9-433 and 9-471 of the General Statutes. As provided, such primary will be held on April 26, 2016. The hours of voting at said primary and the location of the polls will be as follows:

Hours of Voting: 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

**Location of Polling Place:** 

Chaplin Volunteer Fire Department,

106 Phoenixville Road, Chaplin, CT

Dated at Chaplin, Connecticut, this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of March, 2016.

Town Clerk Shari Smith

Town of Chaplin