full screen background image

495 Phoenixville Road, Chaplin, CT 06235

Windham County Connecticut

 Phone: (860) 455-0073

 Fax: (860) 455-0027

 Email: assistant@chaplinct.org

Request for Proposal(s) For Internally Illuminated Monument Sign

 Chaplin First Selectman’s office is requesting proposals from vendors for labor and materials for the installation of an internally illuminated, two-sided electronic message board for the Town of Chaplin. 

 A copy of this RFP can be obtained using the link below until the expiration date of this solicitation. It is incumbent upon the Respondent to check the website for additional information and/or addendums. Copies of this RFP can also be obtained from Town of Chaplin, Town Hall, 495 Phoenixville Road, Chaplin CT 06235 during normal business hours or by emailing assistant@chaplinct.org.

 Sealed RFP’s will be accepted up until 2:00 P.M. on Tuesday, August 10, 2021

William H. Rose IV, First Selectman

Request for Proposal(s) For Internally Illuminated Monument Sign

ADDENDUM - 8/5/2021

Senior Center Board of Directors

The Senior Center Board of Directors oversees the day to day activities of the Senior Center & is appointed by the Board of Selectmen.

Chaplin's Senior Center is open to Chaplin residents and surrounding towns that are 50 years of age & older & offer a multitude of activities & events. The senior center is the best spot to enjoy leisure time activities, meet with friends in the lounge area & to watch favorite TV shows & sporting events on their large screen TV.  In addition the senior center has a pool table & an exercise room filled with exercise equipment. Weekly Classes are also offered and include Quilting, Crafts, Tai Chi, Yoga, Watercolors & much more.


The Senior Center Board Of Directors meets the 1st Tuesday of every month at 9:30 am in the Chaplin Senior Center. 

Regular meeting dates for the 2021 calendar are:  January (no meeting); 2/2/21; 3/2/21; 4/6/21; 5/4/21; 6/1/21; 8/3/21; 9/7/21; 10/5/21; 11/2/21; 12/7/21

Meetings & Minutes Archive


Irene Schein - Chairman
Term End: 06/30/2022

Carl Linkkila - Member
Term End: 06/30/2023

Walter Zlotnick - Member
Term End: 06/30/2023

Neil Muckenhoupt - Member
Term End: 06/30/2022

Shirley Rakos - Member
Term End: 06/30/2023

Catherine Dietrichsen - Member
Term End: 06/30/2024

Crystal Gebhardt - Member
Term End: 06/30/2024

Jeanette Haines - Member
Term End: 06/30/2022

Ann Lewis - Member
Term End: 06/30/2024

Dawn Gilbert - Alternate
Term End: 06/30/2023

Robin Graves-Hoagland - Alternate
Term End: 06/30/2023

Ellen Gillon - Alternate
Term End: 06/30/2023



Senior Center Board of Directors By-Laws


Ordinance - Senior Center Board

Boards & Commissions