full screen background image

495 Phoenixville Road, Chaplin, CT 06235

Windham County Connecticut

 Phone: (860) 455-0073

 Fax: (860) 455-0027

 Email: assistant@chaplinct.org

May 6 and May 7, 2024 RD 11 Annual Town Meeting and Budget Referendum

Parish Hill High School Library @ 7 PM

Chaplin Board of Finance Legal Notice of Public Hearing for Annual Town Government and Elementary School Budget Proposals

Monday, April 29, 2024, 7 PM - Chaplin Senior Center 

Chaplin Board of Finance Public Hearing Agenda for Monday, April 29, 2024

Chaplin Board of Finance Special Meeting Agenda for Monday, April 29, 2024

Town of Chaplin Preliminary Budget Proposal Fiscal Year 2024-2025

Recreation Commission

The Chaplin Recreation Commission meets every third Thursday of the month at 6:30pm  in the Chaplin Town Hall. 

The 2024 Regular meeting dates are:  1/18/24; 2/15/24; 3/21/24; 4/18/24; 5/16/24; 6/20/24; 7/18/24; 8/15/24; 9/19/24; 10/17/24; 11/21/24; 12/19/24

The Town of Chaplin Recreation Commission is comprised of 10 members.  The Chaplin Recreation Commission would like to invite YOU to make a difference in our community.

If you are interested in:

  • Stimulating community involvement
  • Promoting the physical health and well being of the RD11 district families
  • Encouraging FUN and reducing stress
  • Providing leisure, educational and sports program services that positively affect the quality of life for all residents

If you said YES to any of the above this IS the commission to be a part of!!

The Chaplin Recreation Commission acts in an advisory capacity in matters pertaining to public recreation, makes budget recommendations and assists in planning a recreation program to stimulate public interest. 

For additional information please contact David Stone at (860) 576-2574 or email at dstone@chaplinct.org 

For detailed information on upcoming programs visit our new Chaplin Recreation Commission Facebook Page - don't forget to LIKE US!


Meetings & Minutes Archive


David Stone - Chairman
Term End: 06/30/2025

Monica Arbo - Secretary
Term End: 06/30/2025

Shannon Hammond - Vice Chairman
Term End: 06/30/2025

Joshua Woodward - Member
Term End: 06/30/2025

Daniel Cates - Member
Term End: 06/30/2024

Clayton Coogan - Member
Term End: 06/30/2024

Matthew Foster - Member
Term End: 06/30/2024

Amie Kraemer - Treasurer
Term End: 06/30/2024

Pat Pogmore -
Term End: 06/30/2024

Charlie Harakaly - Member
Term End: 06/30/2025

Upcoming Meetings & Events (next 60 days)

Boards & Commissions